Graduation’s Coming Up Quick!

From Monday, April 10, 2006

I can't believe how fast time is going. I've only got like 2 weeks left of my classes and then finals – EEK!!! Then at the end of the week of finals is graduation ceremonies – I'm doing what I can and praying that I'll pass with good grades so I can get my Associates degree like I'm hoping and planning to right now.

I just put together my graduation announcements with my parent's help today after church and made a list of who I'm mailing announcements to. I've got almost all of them ready so I can send them out tomorrow – YAY!!! Yeah so that's another reason I have to pass and get my degree cause I'm sending announcements out and I'd hate to have to retract it and go ha, ha just kidding, my graduation will be postponed a few more months – ack, what a nightmare that would be. Nope, nope – failure's not an option here, I've got to finish and pass these classes and get that Associates degree no matter what!

I'm a bit jumbled with emotions when thinking of the reality of my graduation around the corner here. It almost doesn't seem real because I've been wanting and working toward this for so long and it seemed like it'd never come. Sometimes I thought it was never going to get here and yet here it is just around the corner – how unreal and exciting etc. all at the same time is that :).

So, in the midst of all the crap I've been dealing with and experiencing – the negativity in life – there's a bright spot and a really great big bright spot at that with my graduation just around the corner now. In less than a month, I'll be able to be de-stressed and be able to say I did it. I finally achieved this goal in my life of getting an Associates degree and then it's onto working on achieving the next goal of a Bachelors and then Masters degree at the University :).

It feels good to have that achievement almost done – just around the corner :). Good things do come to those who wait and perservere after all :).