I did it…

I sent an invite to my wedding reception to the boy and his friends…I didn’t think I would for a while there with how things were going between us with the break up and all…but I did.

Whether they show up to the open house/reception is another question…but I did send them an invite.

I’m getting married in 17 days…if you can believe that…where does the time go?

I’ve been putting off writing e-mails and blogs for a while now because I’ve had too much to write and because I’ve been getting things ready for my wedding etc. and the past week or so I’ve been on a little vacation…taking a break from things and the stress I was having from the wedding stuff combined with life and all other stresses.

I’m about to go back from my little vacation this week and then it’s going to be a little crazy and stressful again finishing up things for the wedding, moving and all.  We’re going to be living down by Lake Powell for the summer…maybe longer depending on multiple things so we’ll see how that goes.

Today is Mother’s Day too…that’s a whole other blog or two to write later also.  I got a rose and a card from my fiance for Mother’s Day and e-cards/gift cards from both my girls mom’s and I sent them e-cards/gift cards also – funny how we thought alike this year on what we gave each other for Mother’s Day :).

Anyway, I think that’s about all for now…I have other blogs sitting in my head and around to put here…but for now this is what I’ve got and I’m planning to hopefully write some more specific thoughts on Mother’s Day later on.

I hope everyone has a Happy Mother’s Day…I know mine has been so far and will be one of the best ones :)!

