Wondering about Pedicures

Alright so I’ve been thinking on and off about pedicures and toying with the idea of getting one…the thing is I’ve never had a pedicure in my life.

I’ve never really been big on girly stuff and never been a girly girl either so here I am a month from turning 30 and finally thinking about giving in and trying out a pedicure.

Well and it’s just that I’ve never been big on people touching my feet or really liked feet period, but lately my curiosity has been piqued about pedicures and I’ve been thinking I’d like to know more and possibly have one now.

So if any of you have any recommendations or tips to share with me about pedicures then please feel free.

Also I was wondering are there things you shouldn’t get a pedicure with like if you have a wart on the bottom of your foot or an ingrown toenail or anything?  I mean I’m totally clueless when it comes to stuff like this so if you have any info or a website I can check that would help inform me about pedicures then I’d appreciate it.

I’m really kind of nervous, shy and excited at the same time at the thought of getting a pedicure for once so any advice would be greatly appreciated :).

3 comments on “Wondering about Pedicures

  1. You crack me up…because you sound so much like me lol.

    Maybe we really are twins from another mother hee, hee!

    Okay, well that’s good to know and hear about the pedicure thing from you though…it makes me feel better about it.

    I still haven’t gotten one yet, but I’m planning and hoping to get one this week probably within the next few days so we’ll see how it goes.

    I already know what I want them to do though…I don’t want my toes painted any color…for my first time…I’ve decided I want to do a french manicure look for my pedicure so I’m getting kind of excited about it.

    I’m going to get one while I’m down visiting my parents, seeing Cory =) and figuring things out this week so it’ll be interesting and I hope fun =)!

  2. WOW!! I am not alone!! HEHEHE.

    You know… I avoided it for YEARS.. then just had one on Mother’s Day… and seriously. I think I was totally silly. It was great!

    I was very anxious at first.. they kind of wisked us in there so fast.. and I didnt know what color I wanted my toes… there were so many to pick from… but once I got in the chair it was grand. The chairs even have massagers!!!! Totally true.. the massaging of my calfs or what not was kind of wierd.. but nothing as horrible as I imagined and I think I will grow to like it. LOL.

    It was all very nice. I feel silly now that I deprived myself for years out of silly fear.

    What did I think they were going to do.. chop them off???

  3. I also never had a pedicure done, having a complete stranger touch my feet is just kind of weird to me.

    I never even had my nails done professionally, I always done them myself. I am just shy like that.

Comments are closed.