Another Update

Well, my boy just called me around an hour to an hour and a half ago and told me he’s home now. He flew home so he’s down at his parents, which is two hours south of where I am in my place.

Anyway, now we get to figure out what to do the rest of the summer as in how we’re going to work things out so we can see and be around each other as much as we can again now that he’s back. Of course, I’m not sure how we’re going to work that out yet because I have a lease in my place right now so I’m trying to stick it out here until August when the lease is up. I don’t know how much longer I’m really going to end up staying in my place up here though, I may end up breaking the lease a little early and moving back down by where he is if we don’t figure something else out or I don’t find some kind of job up here because right now there isn’t much keeping me up here and I’m feeling kind of like I’m in limbo.

Of course, I’ve been feeling like I’ve been in limbo between my place here and going down where my parents and his parents are for quite some time now. It’s just worse now that I know he’s down there and I can’t be down there by him right now…at least not yet…we’ll see what happens in the next while though.

I mean, I don’t know how to explain it…it’s almost like I miss him more or it’s worse somehow knowing that he’s only 2 hours away from me and I can’t see him yet. Well and he can’t exactly drive up here that easily because of his driving restrictions due to his eyesight etc. that I’ve mentioned in here at least once in the past.

So, yeah I’m really frustrated and trying to figure out what to do next here now and hate that feeling of when you feel you’re in limbo, ya know. It’s almost driving me more crazy now that he’s so close, yet still so far away from me here. I really wish he was up here again and we could just hang out like we use to before he left for Cali and came back and now he’s trying to figure out a place to live because he doesn’t want to stay with his parents for very long and see if he can find something to make some money here during the summer now too.

Oh yeah and of course, while we’re talking on the phone, he’s all well how are we going to work this out now so we can be around each other because we obviously want to be around each other as much as possible right? Then he’s talking and thinking out loud trying to come up with ideas of what we can do now that the situation has changed and he says to me, why did you sign a lease until August anyway, you were suppose to know this was going to happen and not sign a lease until August lol. I was like well sorry I can’t tell the future if I could, then there’s a few things that would probably be different than they are now, ya know :p.

But yep, that’s where things are now with him, me and us trying to figure out what to do now. Don’t ya wish things and life in general were easier sometimes.

Edited to add: The next few posts I’m doing are some of my mood music right now while I’m missing my baby as in missing my boy right now and so forth :).

