In Other News…

Cory’s leaving for the summer this weekend as in he’ll most likely be flying out on Saturday and it’s started to hit me today…need I say more…

I’ve started to have little emotional break downs lately, but always when I’ve been by myself, of course and I don’t know what it was this morning, but it hit me hard when I got up this morning and I sat and cried by myself for a while because I’m not looking forward to the next 3-4 months without him.

I’m also having some fears and insecurities rear their ugly heads again and making me terrified about losing him, which is probably stupid and silly to even think about, but it’s there for me to deal with, nonetheless…if I make it through this summer, it’ll be a miracle, I swear.

I’ve never felt so down and had my heart ache and hurt so much other than in connection to my girls than it is now…it’s just harder than I thought it would be when it comes right down to the wire with him leaving so soon for so long.

I wish it was August already….so, so bad!  I only can keep doing what I’ve been doing and hope that nothing changes over the summer…so hard…have so many feelings, thoughts and things I’d like to write or say here, but nothing’s forming the way I want it right now so I’ll have to write later.

2 comments on “In Other News…

Comments are closed.