Happiness

I’ve had another post forming in my thoughts lately about Happiness, but haven’t been sure how to write, form and put it all down together here to make sense, but to start with I thought I’d put the lyrics to this song, which describe some of what I’m feeling and thinking about with life and happiness lately.

I’m not sure who exactly sang this song originally, but this is one of the artists that came up with this song’s lyrics. If I can find the video to this song, I’ll post it on here, but if not, well you can read the lyrics or search out the song if you’ve never heard it and really want to hear it =).

Jimmy Cliff – I Can See Clearly Now

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day

Oh yes I can make it now, the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day

Look all around, there’s nothin’ but blue skies
Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
I can see all obstacles in my way
Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day

