This is What I Need to Say One Day…

Hopefully sooner rather than later too…

Melissa Etheridge – The Letting Go Lyrics



I came here to let you know 

The letting go 

Has taken place 

I have held the winter's son 

Become one 

Set my pace 

Isn't that what we wanted all along 

Freedom like a stone 

But I can say goodbye 

Now that the passion's died 

Still it comes so slow 

The letting go

Piece by piece I take apart 

This complicated heart 

And I hope to find 

Something I can prove is real 

I can feel is truth 

I can say is mine 

That's all I ever wanted to be 

The closer that I got 

The further I could see 

But when lovers change 

And the night feels strange 

We choose our road 

The letting go

I came here to let you know 

The letting go 

Has taken place
