If It Makes Me Stronger, Why Do I Feel Like a Baby?

They always say that the struggles and the heartaches make you stronger in life, but if they make you stronger then how come I feel like a wussy little baby dealing with them every single day of my life…

Am I really stronger or do I just cave and cry like a baby sooner than before these things happened to me…

Hmmm…there’s some things to ponder…

Whatever doesn’t kill me will only make me stronger, right…sometimes I wonder though…

I started thinking this because I just heard this song…

Artist/Band: Gary Allan
Lyrics for Song: Life Ain’t Always Beautiful
Lyrics for Album: Tough All Over

Life ain’t always beautiful
Sometimes it’s just plain hard
Life can knock you down, it can break your heart

Life ain’t always beautiful
You think you’re on your way
And it’s just a dead end road at the end of the day

But the struggle makes you stronger
And the changes make you wise
And happiness has it’s own way of takin’ it sweet time

[chorus]
No,life aint always beautiful
Tears will fall sometimes
Life aint always beautiful
But it’s a beautiful ride

Life aint always beautiful
Some days I miss your smile
I get tired of walkin’ all these lonely miles

And I wish for just one minute
I could see your pretty face
Guess I can dream, but life dont work that way

But the struggles makes me stronger
And the changes make me wise
And happiness has it’s own way of takin’ its sweet time

No, life aint always beautiful
But I know I’ll be fine
Hey, life aint always beautiful
But its a beautiful ride
What a beautiful ride

[Thanks to dare.you.to.forget@gmail.com, PoisonWhiskeyJWR@yahoo.com for lyrics]

and then I just heard this song… Iris by Goo Goo Dolls.

Song title: Iris LYRICS
  Artist: Iris Performed by Goo Goo Dolls
  Visitors: 44260 visitors have hited Iris Lyrics since Feb 12, 2007.
  Print: Goo Goo Dolls – Iris Lyrics print version
   
 
  Verse 1

And I’d give up forever to touch you
Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t want to go home right now
Verse 2

And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
Cause sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t want to miss you tonight
Chorus

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am
Verse 3

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming
Or the moment of truth in your lies
When everything seems like the movies
Yeah you bleed just to know your alive

Chorus

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am
Chorus

I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am

After hearing Iris, then I wondered about how it says everything’s made to be broken so was my heart made to be broken, was I made to be broken…I don’t know that I agree with that even though somedays I may feel that way that everything including my heart and myself was made to be broken.

Just rambling thoughts here…

2 comments on “If It Makes Me Stronger, Why Do I Feel Like a Baby?

  1. I kinda feel that everything is meant to be broken because without breaking anything you’d never learn to put it back together. As bad as life gets you’re meant to find the beauty in it and find the lessons you’re suppose to learn in your darkest hours. It’s the broken moments that make the whole ones seem so beautiful and far away but they’re there if you look for them

Comments are closed.