Something Kind Of Cool to Share

Okay so as some of you probably know, I use to go around and speak at high schools to classes about adoption with adoptive moms on the ‘Utah Adoption Council’, which is more affiliated/from the agency I placed my two girls through, but anyway.

Last night, I got a missed call and checked my voice mail to find a message from an adoptive mom saying about how she’d gotten my info from the people for if she needed me to go talk to high schools with her. I thought well, another person I’ll have to call and tell I don’t live down there anymore so I can’t talk at the high school with you.

Then the message went on and come to find out that she wasn’t calling about speaking at high schools, but something else. It happens that her husband is someone who works with a book publishing company and someone has just written a new book on adoption and she wanted to know if I’d be willing to read the book and sort of review it and give my thoughts/opinion on it before they put it out. She’s getting a few different birthmoms, adoptive moms and others to read and review the book to help her husband out because the author and book publishing company want our opinions on it before they put it out.

So, it’s no big thing, but I thought it was cool and I did call her back and she’s sending me a copy of the book and stuff to read and review it with so I thought that was kind of cool.

Anyway, I just thought I’d share that .

3 comments on “Something Kind Of Cool to Share

  1. Yeah, I don’t know if I get a free book though because it’s an unpublished book manuscript I just got in the mail today and I think I’m suppose to send it back with my feedback too.

    I’ll have to double check cause it would be cool if I did get to keep the manuscript or get a free book when it’s all done =).

Comments are closed.