I really have met my match…

I never thought I’d meet my match, but I really have in Cory.  I don’t know how to explain it, but I just feel and know that he’s my match.  I don’t think there’s anyone else that could match me like he does, there have been others who could have matched me if they had made different choices or changed this or that about themselves, but they didn’t make different choice and they didn’t change so they didn’t match me.

With all the other guys, there was always something really wrong or just one little thing that was unacceptable and had to change for me to be with them and I couldn’t accept them as they were.  But when I look at Cory, he has everything put together in one that I wanted from all the other guys – like all the positive and the things I wanted and liked out of these others I tried to be with or what not are all there in Cory plus more.  Plus he helps me to be a better person or want to be a better person and helps me to improve on myself instead of destroy myself like others before him have done with trying to destroy me.

I don’t know what it is today that’s different or what it is that’s seemingly suddenly awoken in me so strong, but I just know he’s my match.  I also know that we’ll be okay and make it through whatever comes and whatever we need to go through.  I just have this overwhelming sense of peace, comfort, surety and happiness about us and our future now.  I don’t know where this came from or maybe it’s been building up for a while now and just hit me today, but I suddenly know the truth of everything he has ever said to me and of us and our future.

It’s like I suddenly realize and completely believe the truth of it all without a doubt now.  This is something that’s been hard for me and that I go back and forth about, with my skepticism and all, but for some reason I know there will be this much more of a certainty and stableness in me, my heart about our love and our future from now on.

I can’t explain because I’m not sure how to or exactly how this has happened and come about, but here it is now, staring me in the face and I know I can’t run, hide or fight against it anymore with regards to my fears and insecurities, if ya know what I’m saying here.

It’s weird, but I just know now…I think I’ve always known, but something about it and me recognizes it and such has just changed now and it will never go back to the way it was before.  This is for real, this is for keeps and this is forever.

This is some serious stuff, I mean ya know what I mean.  I don’t even know if I’m making any sense here because I’m not sure how to explain or put this into words, but it’s there, our love has established itself even more and I know it will be there for forever.

3 comments on “I really have met my match…

  1. Yeah, I know…sickening, isn’t it lol. I never thought it’d happen or I’d be like this or it’d be like this…it’s like a freakin love story out of a book or something that seems so unreal.

    I use to always dream of something like this and hope for it to happen, but I never thought it would lol :p.

    Sickening, I know lol :p.

Comments are closed.