Autumn in the Air

Fallen leaves      

crackle and crunch

beneath my feet

and fall is everywhere.

The little girl in me

shrieks with delight

as I crackle and crunch

more fallen leaves.

Visions of leaves

and me running through them

to scatter them all around

run through my head.

Excitement builds 

as I crunch more leaves

and let my head

fill with these visions.

The crackle and crunch

of the fallen leaves

is alluring and delicious

to my senses.

The fall atmosphere

with the crispness everywhere

in the air, in the leaves

awakens another side of me.

What is it…I wonder

that is awakened

and so alluring

about the crispness

everywhere.

Such delight, I find

in the crispness and

in the crackling & crunching

of fallen leaves.

How, I wonder…

could anyone not love or

fall in love with autumn 

and all its beauty?

Written by Anne

October 4, 2006

One comment on “Autumn in the Air

Comments are closed.