Here I go…

…back into the dating/social world.   I know, amazing, isn’t it.  I wasn’t sure it would ever happen, but here I am, on the verge of it happening – my returning to the dating/social world that is.

Yep, with Cory.  He sent me a text earlier tonight and asked me what I was doing tomorrow and then I text him back and told him I wasn’t doing much.  Then we ended up texting/talking for around an hour or so and then when we ended the conversation, he told me he’s going to call me when he gets done with his classes tomorrow :).

So, it looks like he and I will probably end up going out/hanging out tomorrow.  I don’t know that it will necessarily be defined as  an official date or not, but it’s the first time in a long, long time that I’ve been in a situation like this where I’ll most likely end up going out/hanging out with a guy/friend on a Friday night – eek!

Oh my freakers – here I go back into a more active social life.  It’s just the beginning, I know, but it has started now.

There you have it, I’ve come out of dating/hanging out hibernation of 2 1/2 years now.  Can you believe it??!?!

I mean can you believe it’s been 2 1/2 years since I last went out/hung out with a guy first of all.  Then second of all, can you believe that I’m actually going to break my 2 1/2 year streak now and go out/hang out with a guy on a Friday night?!?

I’m wondering if the world’s going to end or something now lol.  Then again, this could all be my imagination and then I won’t end up going out/hanging out tomorrow night like I’m thinking I most likely will right now.

Guess we’ll see what happens tomorrow, won’t we 😉 hee, hee.

Well, whatever happens, hopefully it’ll be good and then hopefully I’ll get to meet and go out/hang out with other guys as time goes on here 😉 🙂 :D.

Get ready all you peoples, I’m coming back out into the dating/social world :)!!!   I’m gonna stir up some more competition in the dating/social world and all the guys attempts to flirt, be my friend & date me will fall on listening ears now ;).

The flirty, giggly, fun, happy and single Anne is back and ready to more fully put myself out there again 😉 😀 hee, hee.

2 comments on “Here I go…

  1. Well, that’s the point. I like to crack people up – I mean what’s life without humor in it 😉 :).

    Oh, I know all about the crappy guys who pretend to be great :p.

    I’ve been looking for the “few good men” for a long time now lol.

  2. You crack me up! Especially the use of all the emoticons! Well, go get ’em, Tiger! 😉 Have fun out there, but watch out for the rotten apples- most guys appear to be “the best guy I’ve ever MET; Wheeeee!!” then turn into crap… There are a few good ones, though and if you find where that crop is being harvested, let me know!!

Comments are closed.