I’m Baaacckkk!!!

Okay well, I’m only back home for the labor day weekend, but for the next few days I’ll get to have internet access again – YAY for me lol.

Anyway, I’ll have my internet hooked up at my new place this next week though so I don’t have much longer to have to be without the internet.  I still have to get my TV hooked up too though.

I finally got all unpacked and settled in to my new place for the most part though.  I also got my schedule all arranged the way I wanted it with the classes that I wanted…finally.

It’s been a good week, busy, but good even though I’ve had major internet withdrawals throughout this past week.  I cannot wait until my internet is hooked up in my new place :D.

Oh and I have a cute guy who lives in the apartment next door to me 😉 :).  I also have met and/or said Hi to some pretty nice people at my school this past week.

There’s some pretty nice, decent, cute guys up there :).  I also ran into a guy I knew from down here at school that I’d met at an institute class.  We walked around like half of the city and talked for around 3 hours or so the other day and exchanged phone numbers.  He seems to be a pretty cool guy so maybe he and I will at least be friends :).

Oh, yeah so the classes I finally settled on taking up there are Statistics, different time and teacher than I originally scheduled though.  Then there’s an English class, Literature and Gender that sounds interesting.  We’ll be reading Moby Dick, Last of the Mohicans, Uncle Tom’s Cabin and some other book that I don’t remember the name right now.  Then I kept my Social Work class the same, but changed the other class to a Psychology class that has to do with abuse and neglect.

So, on Tues & Thurs, I have English and Psychology and then on Wednesdays I have Social Work and Statistics.  I also have a religion class on Monday afternoons, but that’s it.  I don’t have any classes on Fridays this semester – more time to play lol, well it’ll probably end up being more time to study, clean and that kind of stuff, but it’s an extra day to do things though, which will be good.

I live in off campus apartments as you know in a one bedroom apartment and it’s a pretty nice place.  I unpacked the last of my boxes and finished settling in to my new place last night and then I turned around and came home today for labor day weekend lol :p.

I bought all my books for school yesterday except one book that wasn’t in stock.  I still need to get my student ID card this next week though :p.  I’ve been walking all over creation and up and down tons of stairs this last week to get around to my classes and all over campus.  Man, you really get exercise living up there and walking all over that campus up there, let me tell ya.

But yeah so that’s been what’s been going on with me this past week for the most part.  Sorry if I repeated myself, I’m a little hyper and in a hurry to go play and eat some dinner too :).

My “big” thing from this past week though was running into that guy I knew from down here and hanging out with him all that time that day.  I had a lot of fun hanging out with him and talking to him that afternoon/evening.  He and I ended up walking around 4-5 miles around town while we talked and hung out too lol.

Anyway, who knows if I’ll hang out with him again anytime soon or not, we’ll see.  I get to take my birdie back with me to my new place on Monday and I get to do my laundry for free at home this weekend and stuff – YAY for me =)!!!

Okay so I’m a little hyper happy, what can I say :).

I hope everyone’s doing good and having fun :).

2 comments on “I’m Baaacckkk!!!

Comments are closed.