1st Day of School Tomorrow

Well, I know I haven’t been around much this past week.  It’s been a crazy week though as most of you know.

Thank heavens I was able to work things out with my Dad’s help and all though.  I’m so glad that I was able to get out of that other housing contract and get this new place at Twin Creeks now :).

I’ve been packing and moving all my stuff up there the past couple days.  We packed and moved most of my stuff up there on Saturday and took care of utilities etc. on Friday so things are slowly coming together now.

It’s not like I would have liked things to have gone with having time to pack, move, get settled and have things taken care of by the first day of school, but it will work out.  Speaking of which, tomorrow is the first day of school and I’m still moving.  Well, I don’t have as much left to move, but between myself and my parents going up there tomorrow before/after my classes we will be able to finish moving all my stuff up there.

Then the fun comes of unpacking and arranging all my stuff up there in my new place :).  I also still have to get hooked up to the internet in my new place and get the TV hooked up.  The joys of living on your own, the bills and all the fun things you have to get taken care of and done.

So, I’m excited to live in the Twin Creek apartments though and the manager is a really nice guy.  I will like dealing with him much better than I would have liked dealing with that housing director guy if he hadn’t let me out of that housing contract.

My apartment is on the top floor and so there isn’t as much noise up there with neighbors or what not.  Oh and I asked the manager about my little birdy, Zorro, he’s a little male zebra finch I have for those of you who don’t know.  Anyway, the manager told me I can bring my bird with me 😀 so I was pretty happy about that :).

This is going to be a good thing for me living on my own and going to school away from home.  It’ll be great in these community type apartments and with my bird and everything.

Anyway, I’ve been completely wiped out this past week with all my traveling to and from the college working out the housing situation and then moving.  I was thinking earlier today that I’d like to just go to sleep for the winter and hibernate lol.  I’ve just been so tired lately, but that’s life.

Well and they do say that whatever doesn’t kill you will only make you stronger, right.  So, tomorrow I’ll be going to my first day of school and finishing moving with my parents help so wish me luck :).

Oh and just to let you know, if I don’t post or you don’t see me around much this week, it’s because of this whole moving and all.  Well and mainly if you wonder where I am, just to let you know, I probably won’t be around much this week at all because I don’t have my internet hooked up at my new place yet.

I’m hoping to get my internet hooked up at my new place by the end of this week, but it might not get hooked up until the beginning of next week too depending on how things go.  So, I won’t be around because I won’t have internet access for a while in my new place, at least I don’t think I’ll be able to get internet hooked up at my new place any sooner than the end of this week.

So, don’t miss me too much lol :p.  I know I’ll have withdrawals not being able to get on the internet until the end of this week – ack!  Oh well, that’s the price you have to pay when you’re moving to a new place though, I suppose. 

I hope everyone has a good week and I’ll post again when I get my internet hooked up :).

2 comments on “1st Day of School Tomorrow

  1. You’re a stronger person than me. I’m in a position where I have to move and I’m thinking of withdrawing from two of my classes so it won’t be so overwhelming. GL!

Comments are closed.