Dulce de Leche

I'm excited and nervous to see how this dessert/candy turned out.  When I was on my mission in Uruguay, I ate a tone of this yummy, yummy stuff called Dulce de Leche.

It's just sweetened condensed milk cooked, at least that's what the recipe said that was online.  I just made the dulce de leche from the online recipe, but I haven't tried it yet cause I'm letting it cool.

I'm nervous that it didn't turn out right or that it's a version of dulce de leche that I won't like :p.  I hope it turned out good.  If it did I'm going to make a dulce de leche cake or something like that from some other recipes I'm going to look up online too.

Dulce de leche is heaven – the best candy I ever tasted, but I didn't think I'd ever eat it again after I came home from serving my mission in Uruguay so this is exciting :).  Of course, dulce de leche is also way fattening so I can't eat it much or I'll gain weight again – ack :p.

Okay, so I guess I'm going to go see how this dulce de leche recipe turned out now.  Hopefully it's good – I'll let ya know :).

