So Exciting!!!

From Monday, May 15, 2006 

Okay, okay , I have to share – this is soo cool!!

I thought my Mother's Day was over and I couldn't get anything else, but I did . I just got a little e-mail with a Mother's Day e-card from my 3 yr old and her parents and they told me the coolest thing!!!

I sent a CD with the Mother's Day gift I sent to my 3 yr old's mom that had a home movie of me and my parents on it singing Happy Birthday and all to my 3 yr old back in March so it was her Birthday home movie I did. Anyway, they told me that my 3 yr old has watched this Bday home movie of me and my parents that I sent already 16 times tonight and my 3 yr old loves it!

They even said that my 3 yr old waves and talks back to me while I'm talking and telling her how much I love her and wishing her a Happy Birthday on the home movie. They also said that my 3 yr old even was holding her popsicle up to the screen to try to share with me lol.

Oh my gosh, that is just soo cool!!! I love knowing that my 3 yr old recognizes and loves seeing, hearing from me that much that she watched that home movie 16 times already tonight and talks to me. I can't explain how that makes me feel to know that my 3 yr old would share her popsicle with me if I were there in person and gets that excited to see me and want to try to talk and wave to me – I mean it's just soo awesome!!!

I'm just bursting here with these recently acquired exciting news about my 3 yr old and her reaction to the home movie of me and my parents that I sent!!! I'm all teary eyed and it means so much to me to hear and know this so I just had to share .

It's like I was saying to my parents, when I saw a home movie of my 3 yr old at 18 mos holding my picture, pointing to it and saying my name – it was exciting because I knew she recognized me and was starting to recognize me more. Now, this is that much more exciting because knowing she watched the home movie of me and my parents that much, talked and waved to me (my image) and tried to share her popsicle with me, I know that she knows me and is starting to know me more.

So, this is that much more exciting and that big of a deal to me because now I know that my 3 yr old is not only recognizing me, but she's starting to know me, if that makes sense. I'm not sure how to explain or put it all in words, but it's an awesome thing and it warms my heart, touches my soul and so much more to know this about my 3 yr old and the way she is with this home movie of me.

I knew I couldn't let this one go by without sharing about it here =).

