Warm Fuzzies

From Wednesday, March 22, 2006

I finally finished my letter that I've been working on for 3 days to send to my 1 yr old and her adoptive parents so I sent it to them today. Anyway, now that I sent them their letter now I have to wait for their next letter to me and so I was sitting thinking today wondering how long it'd be until they wrote back to me – it's usually not that long – we keep in pretty regular and frequent contact.

So, when I got a short little e-mail from my 1 yr old's amom tonight I was surprised and all excited too, of course. She made me feel all happy and great again – we have such a good relationship – I love it :o). She wrote to me to let me know that my letter had been a lifesaver for her today because she's been down lately and she really enjoyed getting my letter and reading it. Then she told me she'll be working on a letter to get sent to me now and to give myself a hug for making her feel so good so I was really happy to hear that from her.

It gave me warm fuzzies to know that my letter helped her so much and that I helped give her a boost that she needed. I thought that was interesting that she said she's been down lately and all because I've had a feeling that I should get a letter written and to her as soon as I could because I had a feeling that she might have been feeling down. My 1 yr olds amom has just been on my mind a lot lately so I hope that everything's alright with her and I was sorry to hear that she'd been feeling down lately. I was glad to hear that my letter helped her get a boost though, ya know.

Anyway, she said she'd write soon to explain to me why she's been feeling down lately so I know she'll be alright and everything will be alright. I'm just going to be waiting to know the whole story though.

Anywho, it was a good e-mail that gave me warm fuzzies to hear that I'd made her day by sending her that letter today :o).

One comment on “Warm Fuzzies

  1. Just searching on google and found your site. It was ranked fairly high on google for keywords dad and call for wordpress sites,
    To be honest i am just looking around to find out why..
    thanks
    jamie

Comments are closed.