Thoughts on Easter

From Saturday, April 15, 2006

I just was reading and looking over the lesson I'm preparing to teach the little kids at church this Easter Sunday. As you might guess, the lesson I'll be teaching is about Christ and his resurrection, how He died for us to atone for our sins and then was resurrected so we all might live again.

This is what I believe and know to be true from my religion and although you may not completely agree, I think most of us would agree that Easter is about Christ and his resurrection.

So, I was just thinking about Christ and how He died for us and was resurrected and I always get overwhelmed with emotion when I think of Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father because of their goodness, love and mercy that I've seen and experience so many times in my life. I wish there was some way more than what I'll end up doing that I could convey my love for my Savior and my Heavenly Father to these children. I just always hope and pray that the children will be able to feel of some of my great and deep love for Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ when I teach the kids about them.

There simply are no words for me to express my feelings, my gratitude and great love for my Father in Heaven and my Savior, Jesus Christ for all that they've done for me and continue to do for me in my life. I have much to be grateful for in spite of the trials and the hard times in life. My trials have brought me closer to God and Jesus Christ and my relationship and love for them amazes me still each and every day.

I truly love and am grateful to my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ for all that they've done for me and hope to be able to show them how much I love them through my actions and my life each day.

Happy Easter Everyone!

