Something in the Air…

From Monday, March 27, 2006

Have you ever had a feeling that something good was coming your way? I have been having a feeling that something good is coming my way for a while now. I don't know how to explain it, I just have a feeling that something good's going to happen.

Anyway, on to other things, I'm not sure what's up with people lately…online or in real life. I wonder if there's something in the water or in the air lately or something with the tides, the moons or what. It just seems like some people lately are being a little stranger than usual and they're also being touchier than usual. I don't know what's up with this – it's almost like there's a dark cloud hangin around over some people or something lately.

I'm afraid to even say anything to some people. I don't feel safe expressing or talking like I usually do on the adoption website I go to lately either because of whatever's in the air or whatever it is. Anyway, I'm trying to stay upbeat and positive and not let some of these things get to me or drag me down, but this past week I've gotten tired of putting up with some people's crap so I've been keeping more to myself lately – at least online I've been keeping more to myself. In real life, I still talk and everything but online lately especially I've been feeling more like I have to censor and watch myself and what I say more closely lately, ya know :op.

Anyway, life's too short to dwell on the negative or to worry too much about some things. I'm trying to be more positive and not dwell on the negative as much, which sometimes is easier said than done, of course, but hey, I'm trying. I can't do more than try my best :o).

