A Mother’s Love

From Thursday, April 13, 2006

I just was looking for ideas for Mothers Day Gifts and saw this quote/thought that spoke to me so thought I'd put it down here.

A Mother's Love is Forever! – A mother's love for her child is a special love that is given with her whole heart and felt deep within her soul. Most of all, it creates a bond that is as unbreakable as it is eternal.

That describes how I feel about each of my girls and how I feel about my bond with them even though I placed them and they're being raised by their other mothers and not me. That bond between mother and child truly is unbreakable and eternal even when you place your child or children for adoption. My love for my girls is truly given with my heart, soul and everything and felt deep within from the core of my very being.

I never realized how strong a mother-child bond was until I experienced it for myself with each of my girls and I continue to experience it each day. I'm continually blown away by the reality of that mother-daughter bond that still is there and stronger than ever between me and my girls even now when they're not with me.

The quote that rings true to me when thinking of this bond is that "Abscence makes the heart grow fonder" and I cherish my daughters and their families and being able to have that special mother-daughter bond between me and each of my girls.

2 comments on “A Mother’s Love

  1. I’m sorry that was quite a while ago and I don’t remember where I got the quote or who said it.

    I’ll see if I can find anything about it to let you know, but I’m not sure.

  2. Hi,
    great quote I was wondering if you could possibly tell me who it is by as it would be very helpful

    Thank you

Comments are closed.